Creative Writing

Cooking Up a Healthy Serving of Soul

Hey there everybody, happy weekend!

I never really liked cooking when I was a teenager, of course how many teenagers do?

As I got older, I became interested in cooking and begin to achieve a certain level of a joy from it. Living by myself for many years allowed me to realize that I enjoyed cooking but only when it was enjoyed by others.

I like meshing together flavors and ideas creating new things to taste but I like the feedback. I like to see the reaction of people when they try it. I enjoy the sensations and the fizzle inside my body that occurs whenever I see somebody eating the delicious food I prepared. I’m sharing myself. I’m sharing my mind. I’m sharing my palate. And I’m sharing nourishment. It’s a form of art that so many have forgotten.

Enjoy your next meal as if it were a ceremony. We have so many opportunities in each day to relish individual tiny moments and appreciate them for what they are.

Leave a Reply

